Official Major Incident Management proudly presents

IT Major Incident Management Virtual Expo 2019

19th Mar – 18th Apr 2019

Introduction

Welcome to the IT Major Incident Management Virtual Exhibition 2019. This innovative event brings together a record number of IT Major Incident Managers, Service Managers, Service Desk Managers, Heads of Service, CIO’s and Technical Staff, from around the world. 

No longer is geography, travel, budget, or time, a barrier. You can attend the virtual exhibition from your desk, at a time convenient for you. The IT Major Incident Management Virtual Exhibition works the same way that a live exhibition does, except that you can visit at any time, from anywhere in the world, for 30 days. 

When the expo opens on the 19th March 2019, you will be able to move around the exhibition using your mouse, or by touching the screen if you’re using a mobile device. As a visitor, when the show opens, you will be able to view the products and meet with the companies that interest you.

 Innovative Exhibitors
Virtual Auditorium with international expert speakers
Over 2,000 attendees worldwide
Global Networking Opportunities

Connect, Learn, Transform

There will be an interactive floor-plan and you will be able to visit all the stands you like. You can arrange meetings with the companies exhibiting, watch seminars in the Auditorium, make connections in the Networking Lounge and collect brochures, promotional items and business cards as if you were at a live exhibition.  You will be given a virtual event bag to store and save everything you collect.

During the 30 days there will be 3 live days, where you can watch seminars and take part in live Q&A’s, meet with companies on the stands and either message, or have a live conversation, with a product/service expert. The remainder of the time, the expo is available on-demand, allowing you to collect information and watch recorded seminars at a time convenient  for you.

Innovation

Delegates will come away with new ideas and knowledge of  new global best practice, ready to solve their organisation’s toughest challenges. Discover how world-class IT Major Incident Management can transform your organisation. For every professional who aspires to be world class, this event is for you.

A major incident occurs while you are attending the show? No problem, deal with it and come back to the show at your leisure. 

Exhibitors

Visit market leading exhibitors, learn about the latest Major Incident technologies, products, tools and offerings that can help transform your Major Incident function. Chat live with Exhibitors, arrange 1-2-1 meetings, video calls. Take part in prize giveaways, surveys and more.

The Auditorium

Listen and watch world class speakers in the Auditorium and engage in live Q+A sessions with the speakers and your peers.

Networking Lounge

Connect and engage with your peers from around the world in the networking lounge.

Your Event Bag

Download videos, collect e-business cards, white-papers, podcasts, presentations and more. Take all of this  away with you when you leave the event in your virtual event bag.

Some of the Speakers

Vincent Geffray

Senior Director of Product Marketing, IT Alerting, IT Response Automation and IoT, Everbridge

Alison Cassidy

Senior Associate, MIM®

Ben Russell IT Major Incident Management Virtual Expo 2019
Ben Russell

Head of Cyber Response, National Crime Agency

Adam Norman

CEO, Lead Consultant, MIM®

Paul Jocelyn

MIM Facilitator, MIM®

Rachael Byrne

PagerDuty

Emily Davies

Operations Director, MIM®

Mike Fowler

Director of Professional Services

What are people saying?

Neil Hammett , Three. United Kingdom

“I am really looking forward to the expo as it will be a great opportunity to interact with fellow Major Incident Managers from across the globe.”

Sergio Rego, Siemens, Portugal

“Looking forward to see how the MI process is followed by my colleagues all around the world.”

Emily Davies, Official Major Incident Management, United Kingdom

“We are privileged that so many professionals from around the world are attending our Expo. There are some amazing speakers lined up, some great video content and fantastic exhibitors to meet. It is about time the community had a central place to connect, learn and transform.”

Fanni Győr, BT, Hungary

“What a great initiative, I cant wait to learn from all the other MIMs around the globe, see how they are operating, what software they use and what career opportunities there are!”

Rudy Kho, Nike, Netherlands

“I look forward to hearing about the best practices regarding Major Incident Management globally and how you create the best Major Incident Managers.”

Matthew Coleman, Leidos, United Kingdom

“This is the first event of it’s kind that I am aware of for Major Incident management and I will be encouraging my team to attend. This is a great way to learn from others while sharing our own experiences.”

Riccardo Bua, Cisco, Belgium 

“You always learn something new from others, can’t wait for this event to begin!”

Justin Staig-Graham, xMatters, United Kingdom

“I am really looking forward to understanding what key issues are affecting Major incident managers”

Sabarish Jayachandra Mohan, Dell EMC, India

“My primary objective to attend the workshop to meet new people and to understand how MIM is being practiced in different organisations. “

Victor Flores, Nestle, Switzerland

“I am looking for a rich interaction with peers in the community. I am thinking about how to reconcile, or find a flexible middle ground, to the ITIL framework and the new agile project management methodology for core backend systems.”

Chris James-Mills, Morgan Stanley, United Kingdom

“I have never seen a Major Incident focussed Expo in this format before. Looking forward to it!

Aishwarya Kalia, American Express, India

“I am looking out for the best practices which are followed across various incident management units in different organisations. Also, keen to know of some benchmarks others are using.”

Some of our sponsors

#MIMExpo2019

Opportunities to Exhibit

Thank you for your interest in exhibiting at the IT Major Incident Management Virtual Expo 2019 ™.

Become a sponsor or exhibitor at #MIMExpo2019 and showcase your product/service  to hundreds of leading IT Service Professionals from a range of organisations and industries.

There are 3 headline sponsorships and 30 exhibition stands available, don’t miss out on these exciting opportunities. The event live date is 19th March so we are busy building stands now.

With interest in the virtual expo far exceeding our expectations, please get in contact with the team as soon as possible to find out what is available. Contact info@majorincidentmanagement.com and one of the team will give you more information on the available opportunities.

#MIMExpo2019

Opportunities to speak

19th March Agenda

  • 12noon GMT Adam Norman, MIM®, MIM 2.0 (8am ET / 5am PT)
  • 1pm GMT Vincent Geffray, Everbridge, Why Organisations Struggle With Major Incident Management and How to Get Better at IT (9am ET / 6am PT)
  • 2pm GMT Paul Jocelyn, MIM®, Organisational change and creating psychological safety (10am ET / 7am PT)
  • 3pm GMT Nathan Rofkahr,  AlertOps, The collaborative approach to Major Incident response (and happy stakeholders)  (11am ET / 8am PT)
  • 4pm GMT Ben Russel, National Crime Agency, How the NCA are working with organisations that have been the victim of a cyber attack (12noon ET / 9am PT)
  • 5pm GMT Mike Fowler, DFLabs, Automation as a Force Multiplier in Incident Response (1pm ET / 10am PT)
  • 6pm GMT Rachael Byrne, PagerDuty, Don’t be a bystander be an Incident Commander (2pm ET / 11am PT)

20th March Agenda

  • 1pm GMT Nathan Rofkahr,  AlertOps, The collaborative approach to Major Incident response (and happy stakeholders (9am ET / 6am PT)
  • 2pm GMT Mike Beckett Everbridge, Major Incident Management, Automatically Involving the right people (10am ET / 7am PT)
  • 3pm GMT Paul Jocelyn, MIM®, Creating a continuous learning environment (11am ET / 8am PT)
  • 4pm GMT Adam Norman, The MIM Stakeholder Experience Methodology for continual improvement (12noon ET / 9am PT)
  • 5pm GMT Heather Hixon, DFLabs, “Utilizing SOAR to Provider Better MDR Services for MSSPs (1pm ET / 10am PT)

Join thousands of professionals

Join thousands of professionals from around the world at the #MIMVirtualExpo2019. 

+44 121 6290840
www.majorincidentmanagement.com
info@majorincidentmanagement.com

Official Major Incident Management
iHub
Colmore Gate
2-6 Colmore Row
Birmingham
B3 2QD
United Kingdom